play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of JDS Autos

At JDS Autos Sports & Prestige we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, So we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

JDS Autos

JDS Autos
5
4.9

Based on 114 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By SIMON G on 30 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish.

    Reply from JDS Autos on 31/10/19

    Thank You Simon for taking the time to write us a review, All the best John.


  • 5

    Mercedes E63 AMG

    By JAMES W on 27 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    What can I say that hasn't already been said about John at JDS autos. If Carlsberg did car dealers this is what you would get. I had been looking for an E63 for a while and spotted the one John had for sale. Phoned up and initially spoke to Johns dad who was very friendly as John was away with his other diving business (ask him about it as it’s all very interesting). He soon got back to me and sent me as many photos and videos of the car I needed to be satisfied the car was in perfect condition and as described. As he lived around 100 miles away from my location John delivered the car to my door at cost price only (probably less as it had half a tank of fuel in on arrival). The car was spot on and I needn’t of been concerned buying the car sight unseen due to the time John took to talk me though it on the phone accurately describing every detail . It is honestly the best car I have ever bought. Thank you John for putting the trust back into the industry, your a credit to the trade.

    Reply from JDS Autos on 28/10/19

    Hi James, Thank you for your lovely comments about me my father and my business. It was a pleasure to meet you and your parents I had a fantastic drive down to your part of the world! Really glad that you are happy with the vehicle and the service you received from us. Enjoy your E63 AMG :) All The Best. John


  • 5

    Great car,great service.Thanks.

    By MIKE C on 24 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    1st time I've dealt with JDS but would definitely use them again.Car was exactly as described,and the handover was quick and easy with all the paperwork prepared in advance.Staff were very pleasant and helpful.Very happy with the car,and would certainly use them again.

    Reply from JDS Autos on 24/10/19

    Hi Mike, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a review and glad that you had a good experience buying a vehicle from us. All the best John.


  • 5

    Absolute pleasure to buy from!

    By SAUL B on 18 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. John is such a nice guy. I love my 5 Series and would definitely buy from him again. Thank you

    Reply from JDS Autos on 18/10/19

    Thank you Saul for taking the time to write us a review, Glad that you still love the car and hope that you and the family are good and well. All the best John


  • 5

    If Carlsberg Did Car Dealers....

    By KENNY P on 18 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    If only all car dealer/trader were this classy and professional. Top man as well as a Top Business man. Thanks J.

    Reply from JDS Autos on 18/10/19

    Hi Kenny, Hope that you are good and the car is treating you well! thank you for the review its very much appreciated. Kind regards John


  • 5

    RR SPORT HSE ( KH )

    By KYLE H on 13 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the first phone call to now still a pleasure to deal with, very nice guy , hand on heart! Doesn’t just feel like I’ve bought a car from John, the guy is a true gent & I Feel like we’ve become friends from this! Top guy & great to deal with!

    Reply from JDS Autos on 14/06/19

    Thanks Kyle for the kind review. All the best John.


  • 5

    Minor Problems

    By LESLIE B on 30 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience with this company started very well, i had a couple of minor queries which needed to be addressed, so i e-mailed and spoke with the Proprietor, we agreed i should take my car into the local main dealer to resolve the problems. 1 problem i took care of, the other the technicians had to sort out. When asking for consideration for compensation against the cost incurred, unfortunately this is when the dealer turned into a typical motor trader, i did not wish to get confrontational, so i closed out the conversation.

    Reply from JDS Autos on 04/06/19

    Les, Your 1 star review is totally unjustified and not fair at all! Firstly you called me and said that you had concerns about a noise coming from the rear of the vehicle on the phone I said that I thought that the noise that you were hearing I believed it to be road noise from the tyres that were on the vehicle, you also said that you were unsure if the Auto Stop/Start function was working correctly. You said that you wanted to take it into the dealers to be checked out for piece of mind! and fully understood that you would be charged for this. The tyre depths on the vehicle at the time of the pre delivery inspection we had carried out prior to you collecting the vehicle were as follows: 5.5mm, 5.9mm, 5.9mm, 6.4mm, which all of them had more than 50% left on them. It your your choice to replace the tyres I find it hard to comprehend why you would expect me to contribute towards them? Kind regards John


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By HAYLEY M on 14 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    John made it really easy buying a car from here and was very helpful, also a week later when the car needed a bit of work it was no problem with him he had it sorted asap, highly recommend. Would buy from here again

    Reply from JDS Autos on 14/05/19

    Hi Hayley, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and give us a 5* Rating its very much appreciated. It was also a pleasure to help you out with regards to the EGR Fault that developed on the vehicle not long after you had taken delivery of it. Happy motoring and all the best! John


  • 5

    Buy with confidence.

    By MR QUANG L on 27 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase. There was no pushy salesman, was very friendly and left me in peace to looked at the car i was interested in and answered all my queries at the end. Excellence customer service, was very helpful and kept me updated throughout the process. Even sorted someone to tint the windows for me for when I came to pick it up so I didn't have to find someone to do it for me after I brought the car.

    Reply from JDS Autos on 28/04/19

    Thank you very much for your review and kind words, Hope that you continue to love your BMW and hopefully see you again in the future. All The Best John.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By JOHN B on 12 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience overall. Staff were friendly, informative and very helpful and more importantly the car was as described. Would not hesitate to buy another car off this company

    Reply from JDS Autos on 12/04/19

    Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback its much appreciated, Enjoy your new car. Regards John


‹ Prev Next ›