play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of JDS Autos

At JDS Autos Sports & Prestige we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, So we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

JDS Autos

JDS Autos
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    VW passat

    By George E on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was pleased with the car, with reservations.It was suppsedly sold with a service and MOT,They also agreed to supply 6 month road tax,this was not fulfilled when I collected the car,within days of purchase I had to replace the battery(a faulty cell}. it wouldnt hold charge.I took the car to my local garage for a check over only to be told all four tyres needed replacing .I feel these things should have been deait with before the car was sold. I did not complain because I felt that they knowingly let the car go in that state to maximise profit,

    Reply from JDS Autos on 09/09/16

    George, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review about the vehicle that you bought from us on 16/07/2015. The deal that we agreed was to MOT the vehicle, To include 12 Months Warranty Wise Platinum Warranty and also the sale of the vehicle included 6 months VED. Looking back on your invoice and the vehicle order form all the above was done. The vehicle had a MOT and there was no issues. at no time did we agree to carry out a service on the vehicle otherwise that would have also been done. The vehicle had not that long since been serviced! All the vehicles we sell have a independent MOT and PDI prior to delivery and at this point there was no issues with the battery, However things can go faulty at any time this is why we sell all our vehicle with a 12 Months Warranty. Unfortunately this is the first that we have heard of any of this and only wish you would have contacted us as we alway endever to resolve any issues and we would of paid for the battery. Kind Regards John


  • 5

    Fantastic service cheers

    By Mr Richard B on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant place to buy a car from great customer service I would recommend jds autos to anybody looking for a greT genuin car thanks again to john the owner of a great business


  • 5

    great value for money

    By MR RICHARD G on 29 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Perfect professional service throughout had the bmw 6 months now and still love it Thanks


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Sharon M on 13 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Personally I had a really good experience with JDS. I found their customer service exceptional and I absolutely love my Audi TT. Have not had any issues or problems. Great service and brilliant car. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to them in the future.


  • 5

    Exceptional choice and service.

    By Mr Andrew C on 12 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    We have bought our cars from jds autos over many years. They always have an excellent choice and when I saw the car of my dreams, a black Range Rover sport with Ivory leather seats I knew I wanted it. John couldn't have been more helpful sorted the part exchange and finance out. Without delay. So thankyou jds autos. We look forward to happy motoring because of you. Cheers


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Mr Colin P on 11 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure dealing with JDS. They are 220 miles from where we live, but they provided every bit of information that I requested, via text/email etc.. Travelled by train to Sheffield and John picked up us from the station and drove us to his garage. We were allowed plenty of time to view and test drive the vehicle, which we purchased and drove it home. John was extremely honest and very helpful. He was also well organised too. I felt that I was given personal service, which is sadly missing with most dealers, these days. The vehicle was exactly as advertised/described. I would not hesitate in recommending JDS and I would definitely use them again.


  • 5

    experiance

    By Mr Gary T on 11 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    john was very helpful from the viewing untill we bought the car ,, the car was a prescent so even opened the showroom on a sunday nighth for us to pick the car up for the monday morning surprise really helpful person would recommend john JDS Autos to any body who requires a car !!


  • 5

    easy purchace of car

    By Steve G on 30 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    this is the finest car dealers I have had the privilege of buying from john mad is a pleasure to buy from although we had a bit of a journey to the garage he made us welcome with a cup of tea and was not pushy to make a sale in any way I would recommend anyone thinking of buying a car go and look at this garage


  • 5

    Top class all the way

    By MR ANDREW B on 11 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found the whole experience off buying my latest vehicle excellent from my first contact with john and the car to driving away , first class all the way , thanks


  • 5

    Exceptional advise, service and product!

    By Rory Noel M on 18 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    John was a true professional, he responded to all my questions with great accuracy and also provided the touch of a man who truly knows and appreciates his cars. JDS Autos gave clear and easy advise through every step of the process until delivering the car to my doorstep bang on time (despite me living in London). The privately owned nature of JDS Autos means you get a much more personal service than any of the larger outfits. It also means that they genuinely care about their product and clients, therefore you can feel at ease that what they say is the truth and you're not being broked into buying something (like I experienced with several other dealers). I would highly recommend JDS Autos if you're looking a faultless and hassle free car purchasing experience. Rory.