play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of JDS Autos

At JDS Autos Sports & Prestige we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, So we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

JDS Autos

JDS Autos
5
4.9

Based on 74 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    easy purchace of car

    By Steve G on 30 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    this is the finest car dealers I have had the privilege of buying from john mad is a pleasure to buy from although we had a bit of a journey to the garage he made us welcome with a cup of tea and was not pushy to make a sale in any way I would recommend anyone thinking of buying a car go and look at this garage


  • 5

    Top class all the way

    By MR ANDREW B on 11 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found the whole experience off buying my latest vehicle excellent from my first contact with john and the car to driving away , first class all the way , thanks


  • 5

    Exceptional advise, service and product!

    By Rory Noel M on 18 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    John was a true professional, he responded to all my questions with great accuracy and also provided the touch of a man who truly knows and appreciates his cars. JDS Autos gave clear and easy advise through every step of the process until delivering the car to my doorstep bang on time (despite me living in London). The privately owned nature of JDS Autos means you get a much more personal service than any of the larger outfits. It also means that they genuinely care about their product and clients, therefore you can feel at ease that what they say is the truth and you're not being broked into buying something (like I experienced with several other dealers). I would highly recommend JDS Autos if you're looking a faultless and hassle free car purchasing experience. Rory.


  • 5

    JDS Autos - Just excellent Service

    By Ian H on 09 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    They were excellent from start to finish when I purchased my Audi A5 coupe, excellent service and the car was exactly what I wanted and more importantly the condition they said it was in, They made the transfer and exchange of my old car easy and also made me feel welcome and relaxed and very helpful throughout the process. I would 100% recommend them to anyone and I will definatly be going through them again when I look again for a new car. They also were a greaty help after when I had a slight warranty issue and they resolved this also which was brilliant.


  • 5

    Professional, cost effective service.

    By Andrea T on 18 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend JDS Autos as I was extremely pleased with the professional service I received. The owner was kind and courteous. Any questions I had were dealt with effectively. The quality of the car was excellent for the money and I have already told several friends about the company.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service!

    By Mrs Amanda K on 10 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Mr Smallwood is fantastic! No request was too outlandish for him; he took on board all my needs and requirements, and got me exactly what I wanted. I am thrilled to bits with my car, and I've recommended him to all my friends and family :)


  • 5

    Brilliant Service All Round!

    By Mrs Jane S on 10 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    They did exactly what they said they would do, The car was totally as it was described to me on the telephone before I agreed to pay a deposit for it, The car was ready for me to collect on the day I wanted to get it & it even came with a twelve months warranty. Over the moon with the whole process and I will certainly be looking on JDS Autos website again the next time I'm in the market for a new car. Thank you.


  • 5

    Bought a car

    By Mark S on 09 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant car as described and better. Was exactly as described in advert but looks even better. Would recommend to friends family or anyone looking t buy a car. In fact better than dealership with a more personal touch. A first class service from start to finish.


  • 5

    Excellent Value For Money!

    By Anthony T on 09 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Could not have made buying a new car any easier, Fantastic bespoke showroom with outstandingly prepared vehicles. Better than a main dealer service with the added personal touch, Andy and John are down to earth and I would highly recommend JDS Autos to anyone that is looking for a new vehicle.


  • 5

    car warranty

    By Barry F on 05 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    car first class streesfull with the deal 2 appointments cancelled when on premises other partner had taken trade plates home on aplained because I had rolled up £7600,did not give a dealers guarantee only a years warrancy to whitch I paid £345.oil cap not on engine found lying on bottom skirt.allow others to obstruct enterance gate resulting in damage to offending car these cars no longer parked there.would not recomend this dealer to my friends.This is first time I have ever bought a car without a dealer guarantee

    Reply from JDS Autos on 31/05/16

    Barry, We are really disappointed that you did not mention any of the above to us as we are only able to rectify any problems, Faults etc. If we are told about them. I feel that a "One Star" rating from you is totally unjustified and feel that you have simply tried to punish us due to the fact that you reversed your vehicle into a 75K 2015 Range Rover and drove off!! We then reviewed the CCTV footage to find out it was you. With regards to the Warranty, The vehicle you purchased from us was sold to you with a 12 Months WMS 4* Warranty included Free Of Charge and at the time of sale it was explained to you that the warranty would been shown on your invoice for accounting purposes. At JDS Autos we pride ourselves in providing quality pre owned Sports and Prestige vehicles at competitive prices and we always try our best to provide excellent customer service and after sales. We take on board any feedback and will always try our very best to resolve any issues. Kind regards John