play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of JDS Autos

At JDS Autos Sports & Prestige we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, So we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

JDS Autos

JDS Autos
5
4.9

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Customer Experience

    By David W on 08 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A very relaxed but professional person to deal with. John and his father were a pleasure to do business with. I saw the vehicle on the website which showed a large number of pictures and a professional video of the vehicle in question. Arrangements were made to view the vehicle which was as good as the pictures showed. Discussions took place and a fair price part exchange was agreed. I subsequently bought the vehicle and collected it on a Saturday morning as arranged with John. I have to say that I have dealt with many garages and car salesman over the years but this was the best experience I have had. A true professional nothing is to much trouble communication is excellent and johns stock of vehicles is really impressive. Thanks John and your father for a fantastic customer experience. Very highly recommend buying from this garages.

    Reply from JDS Autos on 09/10/18

    Hi David, Many thanks for your kind words it really does make everything worth while to get possessive feedback like this from you and its proves that the extra little steps that we believe we go to make customer experiences a good one doesn't go unnoticed. Thank you for your business and I hope that your German Shepherd pups appreciate the distance you traveled to get them some new transport. All the best, John & Dave


  • 5

    A pleasure

    By Lawrence C on 13 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having just bought a vehicle from JDS Autos I would like to comment on my experience, having enquirerd about a vehicle on one of there adverts, from speaking to them to receiving the vehicle the whole transaction was a pleasure , from sensibly priced , very helpful and courteous friendly service, first class , Lawrence Cook

    Reply from JDS Autos on 19/09/18

    Thank you Lawrence for your review. We very much meeting you and hope you enjoy your F Pace very much. Kind regards Andy and John.


  • 5

    Dream Car with Amazing Customer Service

    By Alex B on 22 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The most friendly and helpful experience from start to finish. JDS were very patient with me while I made a decision and gave me all the help I needed when buying my car. Communication was excellent with JDS always being available or getting back to me. Aftersales care has also been great, with JDS ensuring there are no problems with the car I bought. I highly recommend buying from JDS as you will be looked after and it will make buying your dream car even better, with the peace of mind of being in good hands!

    Reply from JDS Autos on 19/09/18

    Many thanks for your review. Hope you come to us in future. John.


  • 5

    AML V8 Vantage

    By Spencer G on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, professional friendly family run business.John was very helpful and did everything he could to make us feel welcome. He made the sale an enjoyable expirence. His knowledge of veichals was very comprehensive and assured. I would defiantly recommend JDS Autos to anybody.

    Reply from JDS Autos on 19/09/18

    Hi Trevor I'm sure the Vantage is meeting all expectations. Thank you for the review. Much appreciated. John.


  • 5

    Long distance PX made easy by a top man

    By David H on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Long distance purchase (plus trade-in) made simple. Having had a bad experience with a local 'specialist trader I found JDS had a Jaguar XF which looked ideal . However we live in Hampshire and I had reservations about trying to organise a transaction at all. One call to JDS and it became clear that it was more than possible. Ended up trading in a Mercedes SL and picking up the Jaguar one Saturday a few months ago. I can report zero issues with the car (which was exactly as described) . Overall a great experience thanks to having dealt with a gem of a dealer.

    Reply from JDS Autos on 19/09/18

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We often supply cars some distance away, so it is important the car is as described and that the transaction goes as smoothly as possible. Thanks again. John.


  • 5

    Excellent and helpful

    By Abiz R on 23 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Nice approach very helpful everything was excellent and easy. Recommend


  • 5

    Top Class Service and Great People

    By H V on 07 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    John and his father at JDS Autos are top class. They have a great selection of vehicles that are in pristine condition. They are also very help full and patient with financing. I would purchase another vehicle from then and will always recommend anyone to go to them before anywhere else. I can't thank you enough for everything you've helped me with and I'm enjoying my car!


  • 5

    First class service

    By Ben W on 26 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    First class service,before ,during and after . John was excellent ,cheers pal.


  • 5

    Great quality cars and service

    By ravi l on 30 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Mercedes a class from this dealer and I can just say what great customer service and car it was!! from the off they made u fell very welcome and was more than happy with any of your car related needs. the cars they had were very well looked after and to a high spec I would recommend anyone looking to buy a car to use this dealer as I would use them again many thanks to john and his team!


  • 5

    A really painless experience thank you

    By Chris J on 29 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I don't normally write reviews but because of my experience dealing with john throughout the weeks running up to christmas I just felt he deserved my praise! Right from my 1st conversation with him and many more about a double px which he made very painless right up to when we met the day I collected my car was really easy and stressless experience. He was very honest and fair with my cars. He presented everything very professionally and my dad could vouch for that to. Car is lovely and exactly as described so just a big thank you for kind manner and always helpful in making this car buying experience a pleasent one, thanks again john